And I’m Back Again…

I decided that I had to emerged from the light, back into the darkness. The darkness that is my home, so excluded from “normal” life. I realized that I have been too “PC” (politically correct) for my own good.

I am going to begin posting on the regular again. Most of it will be back poetry that I have withheld for Malcolm X Day and predominately Black audiences. I am no longer afraid to say what must be said to change the thoughts of race and race relations. I came to Ohio University from Philadelphia, PA, a city as diverse as snowflakes (in design, not color). I am now in the small town of Athens, OH, emerged in whiteness. This is my time, my time to not anger, but educate people. I realize that the community around me is understanding of the plight of low-income people. I see their poverty, just as they have seen mine on TV… But I see theirs as reality, while they see mine in stereotypes and generalizations.

But I am ready to tell my story…

About this entry